Upgrade AutoSteps
To upgrade AutoSteps, install the new AutoSteps version. You don’t need to remove the previously installed version first. The installer replaces the old version.
During the upgrade, the installer asks for the AutoLogon user name and password again, in the same way as a first-time installation, see Install AutoSteps. For a silent upgrade, specify AUTOLOGON_USERNAME, AUTOLOGON_PASSWORD and, if needed, AUTOLOGON_DOMAIN on the command line. The logon information is not stored securely on the computer.